Numbers on the scales

Ok, so with the 12wbt the official weigh in day is Wednesdays. Get up, pee, then weigh in. I did my first one just 2 days ago and posted about it on that day. Today, just for shits and giggles, I jumped on again. It said I was 214.2kg. That is 3.2kg down, in just 2 days!! While that is completely awesome, I’m a little afraid to trust it. It has been suggested that the first several weeks I would drop some big numbers because of changed habits. But did I really change any habits in the last couple days? It doesn’t feel like it. Less food, certainly, but still the wrong kinds.

It could also be fluid. My lymphoedema makes my fluid levels fluctuate very widely, and yesterday I was peeing like a drunk trucker!

Whichever it is, I will remain cautiously optimistic at this point and wait until Wednesday to confirm. Either way, I really appreciate the excitement and support I have received from those I have told. Particularly the wonderful 30+ 12wbt crew! I feel so at home with you guys! šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

