Blessings …

One of the things I believe is important in life is gratitude. To count our blessings and be thankful for what we have. The last few years I have been discovering, more and more, just how many people love me! It never ceases to amaze me when that thought pops into my head, possibly because for such a long time I wondered why they would even want to. I was, after all, unlovable, right?

Apparently not! My work colleagues have been a big part of this realisation. I have had nothing but support and encouragement to try out new skills in my workplace and this freedom and support has helped to increase my professional confidence in a VERY big way. As I start on this 12wbt journey, share and speak with other 12wbters, once again I am astounded at how many people “seem” to value my contribution. 

All this is adding to the evidence that says I DO have value.

I would like to thank everyone who has valued my opinions and look to me for inspiration. It warms my heart and fills me with emotion to know just how lucky I am to have these people in my life. 

I am very grateful for all of you!

Leave a Reply

