Why the 12WBT?

This post is a reminder to myself of why I am doing this program. For 4 days last week I stuck to the commitment I made in my last post. I trained 4 times, and drank 3-4 litres of water each day. Monday through to Thursday. Friday to Monday I have not done any training. 

I went SO well for 4 days, and then it all fell over. Every instinct I have tells me to figure out WHY. And when I think about it, the first thing that pops into my head is fear. On Friday and Saturday I talked myself OUT of following through. And that is just crazy, given that I want to achieve my goals and dreams.

So, this list are the reasons why I am doing this program:

  • To be able to participate in LIFE, to go out to events with friends and feel like I belong there instead of sticking out like a sore thumb.
  • To have energy to do stuff instead of sit like a vegetable.
  • To feel a sense of accomplishment and pride at what I have achieved to gain a healthy lifestyle.
  • To feel comfortable in my own skin
  • To be active
  • To be able to get up off the ground
  • To be able to move without restriction
  • To be able to keep up with people literally half my size
  • To REALLY love myself and not just pay lip service to it
  • To FEEL healthy
  • To BELIEVE in myself
  • To RESPECT myself
  • To be PROUD of myself
  • To be able to maintain my own house without having to ask for help
  • To be able to take care of myself
  • To LOVE myself
  • To be able to have fun without worrying what I look like or what other people may be thinking
  • To feel comfortable and confident to PLAY!
  • To feel confident in being able to accept invitations along to physical activities and know that I can keep up.
  • To feel confident in being MYSELF at all times!
  • To be a good example for other people
  • To conquer the fear of success I currently hold
  • To be ME!

Now I just need to be able to let go of the opposites of all these 🙂

2 comments on “Why the 12WBT?

Leave a Reply

