I’m awesome

I’m not sure why I’m posting this now but it feels like the right thing to do so I’m just going with it. A few weeks ago there was a move in one of the groups I belonged to, to create pictures of yourself that showed how awesome we are. At the time I didn’t do one, but after everything that has happened in the last few days, I decided to do one at the encouragement of one of my friends.

The trend was started by the awesome chicky who owns one of the blogs I subscribe to, called Unleashing my Inner Awesome. With the consent of all the owners of the pictures, she placed them all on her own blog. You can find them here, with an explanation about how the idea came about.

http://unleashingmyinnerawesome.wordpress.com/2013/07/02/im-awesome-and-so-are-you/

I did mine just a couple of days ago. I chose this specific picture on the spur of the moment, after having the idea that I would go for one taken more recently. I have had issues with self esteem since I was younger than in this picture, and I think it more accurately represents the part of me that needs and deserves unconditional love and acceptance. I figure if she can get it at age 10, then I can too.

I have deliberately focused on the emotional aspects because it is this stuff that I have allowed to hold me back.

Ali Gr 3 awesome picture

 

 

 

6 comments on “I’m awesome

Leave a Reply

